NEW YORK, April 3, 2021 – The WNBA announced today that 52 players from colleges and universities have, as of April 1, filed for inclusion as candidates for the 2021 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm, scheduled for April 15 (ESPN, 7 p.m. ET).

Since the NCAA has granted every winter sport student-athlete an additional year of NCAA eligibility, every intercollegiate women’s basketball player – even those who are finishing their senior year or graduate studies – will have remaining NCAA eligibility after the 2020-21 season. Accordingly, the WNBA and the WNBPA previously agreed on an opt-in process for NCAA players who are otherwise eligible for the 2021 WNBA Draft.

Every NCAA player who is otherwise eligible and would like to make themselves available for selection in the 2021 WNBA Draft is required to renounce their remaining intercollegiate eligibility.

Specifically, NCAA players who are not competing in the 2021 NCAA Women’s Final Four were required to notify the WNBA of their desire to be considered for the Draft no later than April 1.  Players competing in the 2021 NCAA Women’s Final Four must notify the WNBA no later than 48 hours after the conclusion of their last Final Four game. Eligible International Players (as that term is defined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement) are not required to opt in to the 2021 WNBA Draft in order to be selected.

Following is the list of players who have filed for consideration as a candidate for the 2021 WNBA Draft presented by State Farm:

Janelle BaileyC6-4North Carolina
Kate CainC6-5Nebraska
Maya CaldwellG5-11Georgia
Sierra CampisanoF6-3Cal Poly
DiJonai CarringtonG5-11Baylor
Deja ChurchG5-10DePaul
Charli CollierF-C6-5Texas
Gabby ConnallyG5-6Georgia
Rennia DavisG6-2Tennessee
Chelsea DungeeG5-11Arkansas
Dana EvansG5-6Louisville
Kysre GondrezickG5-9West Virginia
Aleah GoodmanG5-9Oregon State
Arella GuirantesG5-11Rutgers
Valerie HigginsG6-1Pacific
Cece HooksG5-8Ohio
Jordan JenkinsG5-5UTEP
Kionna JeterG5-8Towson
Akienreh JohnsonG6-0Michigan
Ciera JohnsonC6-4Texas A&M
N’dea JonesF6-2Texas A&M
Micaela KellyG5-6Central Michigan
Natalie KucowskiF6-3Lafayette
Kasiyahna KushkituahC6-4Tennessee
Selena LottG5-11Marquette
Natasha MackF6-4Oklahoma State
Tiana MangakahiaG5-6Syracuse
Blanca MillanG6-1Maine
Lashonda MonkG5-6East Carolina
Que MorrisonG5-7Georgia
Nancy MulkeyC6-9Rice
Johanna MuzetG6-0Rhode Island
Michaela OnyenwereF6-0UCLA
Chasity PattersonG5-5Kentucky
Chelsey PerryG6-2Tennessee-Martin
Lindsey PulliamG5-10Northwestern
Ivana RacaF6-2Wake Forest
DiDi RichardsG6-2Baylor
Destiny SlocumG5-7Arkansas
Jenna StaitiC6-4Georgia
LaPresha StanleyG5-9Appalachian State
Tesia ThompsonG5-10Southeast Missouri State
Unique ThompsonF6-3Auburn
Jill TownsendG5-11Gonzaga
Mikayla VaughnC6-3Notre Dame
Destinee WalkerG5-10Notre Dame
Jasmine WalkerF6-3Alabama
Stephanie WattsG5-11North Carolina
Tyra WhiteheadF6-3San Jose State
Aaliyah WilsonG5-11Texas A&M
Jenn WirthF6-3Gonzaga
LeeAnne WirthF6-3Gonzaga


Ronald Wallace

Founder of Ballin Down South|Sports Broadcaster|Play-by-Play
Voice of BDS Sports Network-Talk Show The Interview
Member of ASWA - Fansided Contributor